Back to News

Education Programmes for Patients (EPP) Posted on 16 Sep 2021

Help Yourself

Online via Teams

Free Health and wellbeing sessions for people living with long term health problems and people caring for a friend or relative.

Learn how to:

  • Cope better with: Tiredness, Depression, Stress, Loneliness,  Sleep, Frustration, Exercise and Healthy Eating
  • Breathe properly
  • Relax
  • Improve pain levels
  • Solve problems
  • Plan and succeed
  • Make lasting healthy changes
  • Manage Diabetes

Please find below a list of courses running online November 2020 to April 2021

Free online courses in 2020 /21

NHS Education Programmes for Patients (EPP)

Living Well with a Health Problem or caring for a friend or relative

6 Weeks Day Start End Time

2 Sessions
Each Week

Monday and Thursday 2 Nov & 5 Nov 8 Dec & 11 Dec 10.30 - 11.30
1 Session
Each Week
Tuesday 3 Nov 9 Dec 10.30 - 13.00
2 Sessions
Each Week
Monday and Thursday 4 Jan & 7 Jan 8 Feb & 11 Feb 14.00 - 15.00
1 Session
Each Week
Tuesday 5 Jan 9 Feb 13.00 - 15.30
2 Sessions
Each Week
Monday and Thursday 22 Feb & 25 Feb 29 Mar & 1 Apr 10.30 - 11.30
1 Session
Each Week
Tuesday 23 Feb 30 Mar 10.30 - 13.00

Living Well with Pain 6 weeks

Day Start End Time
Thursday 5 Nov 11 Dec 13.00 - 15.30
Monday 4 Jan 8 Feb 10.30 - 13.00
Thursday 25 Feb 1 Apr 13.00 - 15.30

Living Well with Diabetes type 2 7 Weeks

Day Start End Time
Monday 2 Nov 15 Dec 13.00 - 15.30
Thursday 7 Jan 18 Feb 10.30 - 13.00
Monday 22 Feb 29 Mar 13.00 - 15.30

Diabetes foot management one session

Day Start Time
Monday 15 Dec 13.00 - 15.30
Thursday 18 Feb 10.30 - 13.00
Monday 12 Apr 13.00 - 15.30

To book a place:
Phone: 02920 335403
Email: Epp.Info.cav@wales.nhs.uk
Text: “interested” and your name to 07870979860

Local Services. Ready to Help You
Cardiff Chiropractic Clinic